Town of New Houlka

Mayor's Office

State of Mississippi County of Chickasaw Jimmy Kelly - Mayor BOARD Beverly Davidson, Kimberly Murphree K. C. Gates, Dustin Eaton, Bonnie Brown

City Clerk, Janie Tutor

662-568-2745

PO Box 416 HOULKA, MS

Be it remembered that the (Town of New Houlks) Election Commission met on <u>S/4/17</u>, 2017. Present at the meeting were <u>Mel-Jakepp</u>, <u>Brad Varn</u>, and

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of (name of municipality) dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

(List each candidate by office sought and name)

 M_1 made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by MR machines in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day , 2017. Metuda Kopp Bral Vana

JUN 0 9 2017 ELECTIONS DIVISION

Town of New Houlka

Mayor's Office

State of Mississippi County of Chickasaw Jimmy Kelly - Mayor BOARD Beverly Davidson, Kimberly Murphree K. C. Gates, Dustín Eaton, Bonnie Brown

City Clerk, Janie Tutor 662-568

662-568-2745

PO Box 416 HOULKA, MS

May 19. 2017

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. 23-15-361(16), the Election Commission of the Town of New Houlka dispensed with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and declared the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Mayor:	Jimmy Kelly
Alderman:	K. C. Gates
Alderman:	Dustin Eaton
Alderman:	Kimberly Murphree
Alderman:	Beverly Davidson
Alderman:	Richard Chrestman

Election Commission:

Chairman:	Chris Turner
Commissioner:	Melinda Kopp
Commissioner:	Brad Vance
Members:	Joyce Turner
	Trish Ray,
	Jimmy Guy McDonald
	Debbie McDonald

All other positions are appointed.

Thanks Janie

Janie Intor